Crazy Around Here

Before you continue reading, let me just say this post is written with the usual heartfelt respect and love. Let me just say it has been crazy around here for the past couple weeks as Chrissy is more rattled that usual. I think she is aware that there are some changes going on inside her unbalanced and sick brain. These days, two behaviors pretty much comprise her repertoire of communication: excessive quietness and getting mad. Interestingly though not with everyone; my sister who visited with her last week said they had “an absolutely wonderful time ..happy and conversational.” Yeah, I wish she would visit more often!

“Hear my cry, O God, listen to my prayer, from the end of the earth I call to you when my heart is faint. Lead me to the rock that is higher than I.” Psalm 61:1-2.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kerry on August 10, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    Hi Judy:

    I love your new site. Hang in there.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Millie ray on August 20, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    I can relate to you so easily. When I was care giver to my Dad, I’d let my siblings know how badly he was doing and what a hard time I had in taking him to the Barber, to the Foot Doctore etc. When they came to see him (once, each one in a three year period) he would rally around, ask them pertenient questions about their lives, and generally be jolly, for their two day visit. They indicated that I was stretching the truth on his behavior..The next day……Dad would be worse than ever! I have a clear conscience, I did the best for him that was possible, eventually, in a Health Care Unit. He passed away, and I have peace.

    Reply

  3. Thank you Millie for stopping by and leaving your comment. My sweet man and I remind each other that this is where God wants us and we will continue on. I do believe one day there may very well be mind-bending guilt on neglectful family members. But isn’t it the oddest thing that their sick brain can somehow pull it together for those they rarely see!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

