Out and About

Out and About

Here we are in McDonald’s parking lot having a picnic – more or less.  I needed to pick up one Christmas present and thought it would be good for Chrissy to be out and about.  I had slipped her walker in the car’s trunk as I planned to have her walk around with me.  She was a little hesitant at first; actually, she clearly expressed a lot of no’s, but after a minute or so she reached for her walker and in we went.  I was thankful her walker had a seat as it came in handy several times.  We walked slowly and she managed well.  I loved watching her look around.  Afterwards, I ask if she was hungry and of course, her answer was no, but knowing she likes McDonald’s fries, I stopped anyway.  She ended up with a chicken sandwich, fries, and a caramel coffee!   I believe she had a good afternoon.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Kerry on November 28, 2010 at 1:04 pm

    How Fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

