Just Piddling

Just Piddling

Today Chrissy was at home by herself for about two hours, (remember we live next door).  I called her to see what she was doing and she said,   “Just piddling.” Later I was there and noticed there were extra items by the Christmas tree.  I asked where they came from and she replied they were things not put out when the tree went up.  Still wondering I asked where she found them and she pointed to two gift bags sitting under the tree!  Knowing those gift bags were for two family members and were dropped off by my sister-in-law when she visited Chrissy the other day.  After a few minutes I said those gift bags were presents for others.  She promptly replied,  “Well they shouldn’t have left them at my house!”

2 responses to this post.

  1. love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

