Peaches

Bowl of peaches

It was one month on the 19th since my mother’s passing.  Not wanting to short circuit the grief process, my sweet man and I decided to honor her on that day.  We recalled how much she enjoyed peaches, so we declared the day as “Peach Day.” Meaning, there would be peaches in some form at each meal – jam, with whipped cream, a cobbler, and of course, peach ice cream.  Smiles and our sweet memories.

2 responses to this post.

  1. That sounds like a delicious tribute! I hope the passage of time is providing some relief from the sadness of your loss.

    Reply

  2. Yes. I still find myself almost calling her.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

